0.6 almost done

I just wanted to tell you all that version 0.6 is almost complete. It needs just a few more tests and if everything is fine, should be out this week. I’m preparing a post to show off every new feature πŸ™‚

I would like to thank everyone that contributed to this version, as a developer and as a translator. Speaking of translations, Radio Tray now has 20 languages, which is incredible! However, not all of them are 100% complete, so, for all of you that are helping translate and if you have the time, please visit the translation page before Radio Tray 0.6 is released.

This is it for now. Stay tuned for the upcoming release in the next days πŸ˜‰

9 responses to “0.6 almost done”

  1. Sina says :

    Do you plan to add a recording feature any time soon? If yes, please implement it like Screamer…Linux needs an alternative for it!!!

  2. Zadok Regex says :

    I just wanted to point out that the notification that tells you that the radio station is playing is kind of redundant, theres a notification that comes up directly before it saying the song names and radio station

  3. Carlos Ribeiro says :

    @Sina After this release I’ll start looking at recording the stream. I’m still not sure how it can be implemented, I need some research first. I haven’t used Screamer, because I’m using Linux exclusively right now. But I’ll try to look into what they’ve done. Thanks for the tip

  4. Carlos Ribeiro says :

    @Zadok Regex Yes, you’re right. There’s a few gui and notification clean up that still needs to be done.

  5. Vincent says :

    I agree to Zadock suggestion : displaying the song title and / or the current program name would be an excellent idea. At least a direct link to the website of the radio …
    Thanks in advance

  6. Zadok Regex says :

    @Vincent: It’s zadok (:^[

  7. Tajidin Abd says :

    i seem to have problems with Shoutcast streams when i use the link from the website directly. are you having the same problem for example this link http://yp.shoutcast.com/sbin/tunein-station.pls?id=4512 im using radio tray on arch linux

  8. abrius says :

    Bug in “Radio name” input. Can’t add radios name in Lithuanian language. Utf8 problem. Ubuntu 10.04.

  9. Gershon Schwartz says :

    looking to listen to CBC radio stations on Ubuntu 10.10 and Radio Tray 0.6 unable to find any url that works, Could you help out please. Your program is great and helps me out a lot, would like to register but I notice that registering is not permitted now.

