New fix version released!

Because of some critical issues on the tarball build and an issue with the default bookmarks file, I decided to release version 0.6.3. This has no new features, it’s just to fix those issues.

This reminds me that next versions of Radio Tray shall have saner versions. Something like MajorChange.MinorChange.HotFix. 0.6.2 was released as a minor change version, but the wrong number was increased. I promise to be more careful with this in the future, to prevent any kind of confusion.

Hopefully, this version will install and work smoothly 🙂

58 responses to “New fix version released!”

  1. Carlos Ribeiro says :

    @dobs Thanks for the suggestions. It will be a nice addition when we have plugins in 0.7

  2. Denny says :

    Just a heads up, and there might be a better place to put this, but .977 channels are changing their address’s. I posted a few in an article i wrote about your great program.

    Thanks for an awesome Shoutcast/Icecast player!

  3. alex says :

    Thanks for great program!

    I’d second the request by Matias to add ability to copy song info.

    And is it possible to not grey-out the song info in the menu? In Ubuntu dark theme it is really hard to read anything there.

    I guess, just making song info selectable with pointer should do the trick

    Thanks,
    Alex

  4. Mariana says :

    Hello. I’m having problems with radio tray in xubuntu natty. It was working great until a few days ago. It loads fine but the tray icon does not show. I’ve tried a few things like modifying the config.xml and deleting both config and bookmarks files and restarting the program but nothing seems to solve the problem. Well, actually, modifying config.xml makes it work but the icon looks bad and I can’t modify the bookmarks.
    By the way, I’m not using the “indicator plugin” but the old notification area and had no problems until now.
    Any ideas? I’m using the latest version (0.6.3)

    Sorry but I don’t seem to find a solution anywhere else.

  5. Carlos Ribeiro says :

    @Mariana What did you change in the config.xml that made it work with bad icon ?

  6. Mariana says :

    Carlos: the file is the one in /home/user/.local/share/radiotray – I modified this line: setting it to “true”. As I said, it makes radio tray work – I can listen to some of the “default” radios but I cannot see or modify any of the bookmarks under the “configure radios” option as the window opens but it’s empty and the “close” button does not work.
    I hope this helps a bit. And thanks for your reply.

  7. Mariana says :

    Well, the line I meant is the one that says “enable application indicator support” default value is false, I set it to true and so it works.

  8. Carlos Ribeiro says :

    @Mariana sorry for the late response. I haven’t tried in xubuntu natty, but in regular ubuntu, the system tray version doesn’t work out-of-the-box, only the app indicator version. Nevertheless, there’s a new version out. I hope it might fix that issue

